We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Deep Love 10

by Dirt Crew Recordings

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more


  • Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    Track list Vinyl 12”:

    A1 Kito Jempere | It’s a Trap Admiral
    A2 Schmutz | Who Knows
    B1 Edit Murphy | You Got the Look
    B2 Timothy Blake | The Town Is Quiet

    Includes unlimited streaming of Deep Love 10 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    5 remaining

      €8 EUR or more 


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Track list CD Album:

    1 Edit Murphy | You Got the Look
    2 Fion | Star Trip
    3 Yosa | Love Me
    4 Death On the Balcony | Fading Fast
    5 Timothy Blake | The Town Is Quiet
    6 Kito Jempere | It’s a Trap Admiral
    7 Matt Masters | 6 & 3 Twos
    8 Hidden Spheres | Baby’s Smile
    9 Tigerskin | Ad Lib Robot
    10 Ponty Mython | Movin’ On
    11 Zoe Zoe | 86 Fall
    12 Schmutz | Who Knows

    Includes unlimited streaming of Deep Love 10 via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      €5 EUR or more 




released August 25, 2014

„10 Years of Dirt Crew Recordings“

In 2004 we started our little label and had no idea it would take these proportions. This year we celebrate our 10th anniversary. After many years of changing music styles and hypes we are very happy to be stronger as ever and still up and running with a monthly output. The best thing about all this is that Vinyl is back and we over won the Digital vs Vinyl “crisis”. We even started or new sub label “S P I E L” last year that focuses on more Indie and Disco orientated music.

With recent big albums from “Tigerskin” and “Detroit Swindle” we are also stepping into the full artist album game which is another big leap for us. This year will see more fine releases from a lot of up and coming young talent like “Nachtbraker”, “Schmutz”, “Kito Jempere” and most recently “Brame & Hamo”. We don't follow trends and are confident that our fan base will follow us into the new styles of these young producers we are about to launch.

To accompany this great event we will be releasing this special anniversary compilation called “Deep Love 10” on CD and Vinyl 12” that features even more exciting new faces to the Dirt Crew Family. Rather than looking back at all those great releases and artists we worked with in these past years we choose a slight different approach and bring you a CD packed with mainly new artists. Only our most consistent artist “Tigerskin” and Japanese House head “Yosa” are familiar faces here on this compilation.

The start off with a smooth rolling intro track is by the mysterious Chicago based “Edit Murphy” who has been releasing on the fine “Smoke n’ Mirrors” label before and who is a personal fave with his deep disco infused House. Followed by Irish newcomer “Fion” who is a fellow producer and friend of “Brame” and “Hamo” who released their stellar debut earlier this year... same as these guys also “Fion” takes it in the spacey and deep direction, a great bouncy and funky track.

The third track is by “Yosa” who just released his first full album in Japan on his own imprint and has been doing great things on Dirt Crew in the past, also this track is a true “Yosa” banger with great vocal cut ups and a high energy House/Disco feel. Leeds based “Death on the Balcony” deliver the next track, these guys have a steady release schedule on labels like “Dikso” and “Seven Music”, they slow down things a bit and take the CD in a more laid back and moody direction. Track number 5 is from one of the young newcomers we present you, based in Berlin “Timothy Blake” has only done one release before and has a very fresh Italo Disco approach to his House sound.. much like old “Kerrier District” stuff this joint is funky as hell and also made it on the vinyl edition of the compilation.

The middle track of the compilation is by “Kito Jempere”, the St. Petersburg based producer is mainly known for his great release on “Freerange” last year and most recently for his cool debut Album he did on his own label “Fata Morgana”. As “Timothy Blake” he also has an eclectic mix of Disco, Electro and House. A real jam that deserves without doubt to be the A-side of the vinyl. We will also release a follow up full EP by him early next year so stay tuned for more from this stormimg talent...
London Based “Matt Masters” drops track number 7, a slow analogue burner that pans between electro and techno and takes the CD towards darker spheres just to be followed by the breaking track of the compilation, the beautiful and jazzy “Baby’s Smile” from the very talented Manchester based producer “Hidden Spheres”. He also contributed the digital only bonus track “Wind & Rain”. With his first full release on “Save You Records” this year we predict a bright future for this newcomer.

Our very own “Tigerskin” takes on track 9 with one of his powerful dance floor bombs, the cool off beat and stabby bass of this track catches you from the start. The next track is by a buddy of “Kito Jempere”, also from
St. Petersburg “Ponty Mython” shows that the Russian House scene is more vibrant than ever and that there is much more to discover from this part of the world.

From Lithuania we have the next new face with a storming track, “Zoe Zoe” already released on “Hypercolour”, “Local Talk” and was featured on “Maya Jane Coles” DJ Kicks compilation. A great newcomer to keep an eye on, we expect more cool stuff from him!

The closing track for our anniversary compilation is by “Schmutz” from Belfast. With their incredible tight Techno and Electro influenced “Who Knows” they just blew our minds when we first heard the track. We immediately agreed on a full EP by them for later this year to follow this first offering. With their debut release on Gerd’s “4Lux Black” label they already caught our attention earlier this year, the mix of Detroit House vs Classic 90’s UK techno is very refreshing and we think they will surely have a bright future with their music. Also this cut made it on the Vinyl 12” which we will release with this compilation on special Mint Green Coloured Vinyl.


all rights reserved



Dirt Crew Recordings Berlin, Germany

Founded in 2004 by Dirt Crew in Berlin and subsequently building a big roster of artists with over 175 releases covering many different styles of electronic music these past 19 years.

contact / help

Contact Dirt Crew Recordings

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Dirt Crew Recordings, you may also like: